Why?

Why?

Exodus Reading Challenge Day 9

So let’s get right to it today, there is something very interesting I see in today’s reading that I would like to share. God is sharing some very important information. god is telling Moses and Pharaoh exactly why the Hebrew people need to be freed,

‘This is what the Lord, the God of the Hebrews, says: Let my people go, so that they may worship me”

Freedom for the Hebrews would be lived out in worship of God.  As I read that this morning I couldn’t help but be amazed at the simplicity of what I was reading. It all comes down to worship. It is amazing how much stuff we want to add to the requirements of being a good follower of God. We burden ourselves with things that are not what God desires. God desires our hearts, when we give them to God the rest becomes easy.

Can you imagine for just a moment with me what it would be like to simply live stress free in the presence of God; no worries, doubts, fears, or anxiety. It would be beautiful. The cool thing is that God gives us that chance all we need do is give him our worship. Make Jesus the king of our lives. Let him be the one that we worship every day and every moment.

Join me…Be free…Worship the King! Amen.

Leave a Reply

