You will see

nowyousee

Exodus Reading Challenge Day 6

i am getting ready to go to church this morning. I said a prayer and prepared myself to get ready to start the day. Before I got up, I decided to do today’s reading. As I read the chapter, I kept going back to the beginning and felt a surge of hope:

“Now you will see what I will do”

I can’t wait. Honestly, it is cold and snow is all over the ground. I am tired and I am sure I am not alone. Yet, something powerful is going to happen today. We are getting ready to encounter God and to see what God will do.

I am excited, nervous, and anxious. I can’t wait to get to the church this morning and worship God. I was reminded as I read the chapter this morning that worship is not about what I am about to do. It is not about the finishing touches of the sermon It is about bringing glory and honor to God. It is about witnessing the power and grace of the Almighty.

I am ready for that and I need that. How about you?

Let’s go see what God will do, together!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

