22 Days in – Who is your Nathan?

Today’s Reading 1 Samuel 28:20 – 2 Samuel 12:10

I am sitting in Starbucks this morning and getting ready to go to class. I will sit with my cohort this morning and we will question each other and challenge each other. We will share our journey and the progress of our project. When we are done we will then accept the critique of others.

Will it be easy? Of course not, but it will be necessary. We have travelled with these people for almost three years. We have shared together and struggled together. We trust each other. So we will listen. So we will learn.

We all need people in our lives who will hold us accountable when we are straying off course. We need people who we trust to instruct and correct us when needed. Those people are vital in our lives. When the correction happens, we also need to humbly listen and accept what is being said.

David needed Nathan. I need my cohort. I need my wife. I need friends who can do that.

Who is your Nathan?

Leave a Reply

